What you need to know about CTR (click-through rate)

CTR stands for Click-Through-Rate. This is the percentage rate at which users click on a particular ad when they are online. Achieving a high page CTR is essential for PPC success, as it directly affects both the quality score and how much a company pays each time someone clicks on their search ad. What do you need to know about click-through rate or how can it help you? These are some of the questions that every entrepreneur should ask themselves.

What are the aspects that can affect a page's CTR?

Several factors can affect a page's CTR, which is why there is no definitive answer to this question. Some of the factors to consider are:

  • Audience segments and targeting
  • B2B or B2C
  • Branded or non-branded
  • The place of a keyword in the search channel
  • Creative messages of advertising text — CTA
  • Offer type
  • Displayed URL
  • Images/design
  • Industry competitiveness

Good CTR:

A good CTR will depend on several points, such as targeting, industry, placements, keywords, etc. You can try the following points to improve your CTR on the display . Take the following tips into account down to the smallest detail.

If you're running a keyword-based display campaign, try to find out which domains give you a better CTR and add them to managed placements.

Keep in mind that on display all keywords are broad match, so you need to make sure you have negative keywords to ensure you get relevant impressions.

Try checking the relative CTR values ​​for your placements

Click-through rate formula:

Let's assume that your ad receives 10 clicks per 100 impressions, then the CTR will be calculated as shown below:

CTR= 10/100 = 0.1

A CTR of 1% is considered ideal.

Click-through rate for email campaigns

Most email service providers (ESPs) can track your emails and allow you to view the results in an email tracking report. These email tracking reports are analytical summaries of the results of a particular email campaign. Among the many interesting and insightful pieces of information you can glean from a report is your page’s CTR. Below are some tips to help you achieve better CTRs for your email campaigns.

Take the total number of clicks on all links in your email and subtract any multiple clicks attributed to a single subscriber to get total unique clicks.

Then, you can take the total number of tracked opens and divide by the total number of unique clicks to get clicks per open.

Multiply the open clicks by one hundred and you will get the page's CTR

How to get a good CTR?

Targeted keywords to bid on.

Discover cheaper and more profitable clicks.

It uses tools and methodology to closely integrate keywords with ad text and landing pages.

You have the ability to quickly and efficiently segment keyword groups to generate closer targeting.